How to watch the Puppy Bowl’s Team Ruff vs. Team Fluff rematch

More On:

puppy bowl

Puppy Bowl 2021 lineup: Meet the adoptable dogs in the game

Chewy’s Puppy Bowl 2021 promo offers 20% off puppy must-haves all month

Puppy Bowl 2020 winner recap: Team Fluff barks its way to victory

Meet 2020’s adorable Puppy Bowl lineup

For dog lovers, the annual Puppy Bowl is the real “fantasy football.”

The adorable three-hour event preceding Super Bowl 2021, now in its 17th year, is a celebration inspired by the big human game, but dedicated to inspiring — and adoptable! — dogs. The event will see teams Ruff and Fluff go paw-to-paw in a fur-filled melee for the “Lombarky” trophy.

One thing they likely won’t need to fight over: a forever home.

Since the Puppy Bowl’s inception, their adoption campaign has reached its goal of seeing every one of the animals involved go to loving owners.

The big game will be led by ESPN’s Monday Night Football announcer Steve Levy and SportsCenter host Sage Steele, with help from animal advocates Kristen Bell, Valerie Bertinelli and Food Network star Duff Goldman. Plus, a crew of cuddly kitties will entertain viewers with paw-some performances.

Before that, a pregame show featuring fans’ favorite sports correspondents, Rodt Weiler, James Hound, Sheena Inu and field reporters Brittany Spaniel and Herman Shepard, will share Puppy Bowl insights that only a dog could deliver.

When is the Puppy Bowl 2021?

The ulti-“mutt” pregame show airs at 1 p.m. EST/10 a.m. PST, but the real “ruff” housing begins at 2 p.m. EST/11 a.m. PST on Sunday, Feb. 7 — the same afternoon as the annual human counterpart version, Super Bowl 2021.

What channel can I watch the Puppy Bowl on?

Fur-tunately there are two ways to watch — on the Discovery+ app and the Animal Planet network.

Where was the Puppy Bowl filmed?

Organizers fetched the most precious pooches — and kitties! — from 22 shelters across nine Northeastern states, who meet at Geico Stadium in New York City for the main event.

Who’s who in the Puppy Bowl 2021 lineup?

There are more than 70 animals featured during the Puppy Bowl, including fan-favorite Jett, a two-legged 36-week-old lab-retriever outfitted with a special wheeled cart to help him lead Team Fluff to victory.

How can I adopt a puppy from the Puppy Bowl this year?

The Puppy Bowl showcases dogs both young and old, and cats, too — each of whom is adoptable through this link.

Share this article:

Source: Read Full Article