Masters 2020: Friday tee times UPDATED, UK start time, live stream, TV channel for Augusta showpiece

RORY MCILROY will be among the stars finishing off their first round on Friday at Augusta after a rain-hit first day.

Play was halted just after 5.30pm local time with light fading and the likes of McIlroy, Dustin Johnson and Justin Thomas all on the course.

Play will begin at 7.30am on Friday – 12.30pm UK time – with the second round due to start later in the day.

When is the Masters 2020?

  • The Masters 2020 takes place from Thursday November 12 to Sunday November 15 this year.
  • The final round on Sunday concludes at an earlier time than usual, with the Green Jacket ceremony expected around 8pm GMT.
  • It is ending earlier because of American television commitments also showing the NFL on Sunday.

What time does the Masters start each day?

  • Round two, Friday 13 November – 12.30pm GMT
  • Round three, Saturday 14 November – 3pm
  • Final day, Sunday 15 November – 5pm

What live stream and TV channel is it on?

  • Sky Sports have the UK rights to show the Masters, and will be broadcasting it on Sky Sports Golf.
  • They will be showing full coverage from 6pm for the first two days.
  • And on the final two days they will be showing full coverage from 5pm on Saturday and 3pm on Sunday.
  • BBC 2 will be showing highlights from the day at 10.40pm on Saturday and 10.30pm on Sunday.

What are the betting odds?

Masters 2020 outright winner odds:

  • Bryson DeChambeau: 15/2
  • Jon Rahm: 11/1
  • Rory McIlroy: 11/1
  • Justin Thomas: 12/1
  • Dustin Johnson: 12/1
  • Xander Schauffele: 14/1
  • Brooks Koepka: 18/1
  • Patrick Cantlay: 20/1
  • Patrick Reed: 25/1
  • Tiger Woods: 25/1
  • Bubba Watson: 25/1


What are the tee times?

Round two – Friday, 13 November

Augusta officials announced that the first round will resume at 12.30pm UK time on Friday.

Barring any further delays the second round will begin at approximately 2.35pm GMT – or 9.35am local time in Georgia.

Below are the groups and their timings before the delays were announced.

The first tee offs originally scheduled for midday UK time will now be at around 2.35pm.

First tee

12:00 Justin Harding (SA), Shugo Imahira (Jpn), Nick Taylor (Can)

12:11 Chez Reavie (US), Sebastian Munoz (Col), Byeong Hun An (Kor)

12:22 Bubba Watson (US), Matthew Wolff (US), Tommy Fleetwood (Eng)

12:33 Francesco Molinari (Ita), Billy Horschel (US), Cameron Smith (Aus)

12:44 Bernhard Langer (Ger), J.T. Poston (US), Christiaan Bezuidenhout (SA)

12:55 Fred Couples (US), Max Homa (US), Dylan Frittelli (SA)

13:06 Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Andrew Putnam (US), *James Sugrue (Ire)

16:05 Sandy Lyle (Sco), Jimmy Walker (US), *Yuxin Lin (Chi)

16:16 Webb Simpson (US), Marc Leishman (Aus), Hideki Matsuya.m.a (Jpn)

16:27 Kevin Kisner (US), Adam Hadwin (Can), Scottie Scheffler (US)

16:38 Jon Rahm (Spa), Bryson DeChambeau (US), Louis Oosthuizen (SA)

16:49 Patrick Reed (US), Paul Casey (Eng), Tony Finau (US)

17:00 Tiger Woods (US), Shane Lowry (Ire), *Andy Ogletree (US)

17:11 Jordan Spieth (US), Gary Woodland (US), Ian Poulter (Eng)

17:22 Graeme McDowell (NI), Si Woo Kim (Kor), Nate Lashley (US)

10th tee

12:00 Sung Kang (Kor), Erik van Rooyen (SA)

12:11 Danny Willett (Eng), Rickie Fowler (US), *John Augenstein (US)

12:22 Phil Mickelson (US), Abraham Ancer (Mex), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)

12:33 Adam Scott (Aus), Collin Morikawa (US), Tyrrell Hatton (Eng)

12:44 Justin Thomas (US), Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Brooks Koepka (US)

12:55 Dustin Johnson (US), Patrick Cantlay (US), Rory McIlroy (NI)

13:06 Zach Johnson (US), Justin Rose (Eng), Cameron Champ (US)

13:17 Victor Perez (Fra), Sungjae Im (Kor), Brendon Todd (US)

16:05 Lucas Glover (US), Corey Conners (Can), C.T. Pan (Tai)

16:16 Brandt Snedeker (US), Charles Howell III(US) , Jazz Janewattananond (Tha)

16:27 Larry Mize (US), Andrew Landry (US), *Lukas Michel (Aus)

16:38 Matt Kuchar (US), Lee Westwood (Eng), Kevin Na (US)

16:49 Xander Schauffele (US), Jason Kokrak (US), Henrik Stenson (Swe)

17:00 Charl Schwartzel (SA), Jason Day (Aus), *Abel Gallegos (Arg)

17:11 Vijay Singh (Fij), Lanto Griffin (US), Tyler Duncan (US)

17:22 Mike Weir (Can), Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spa), Matt Wallace (Eng)

Source: Read Full Article