Red Hot Chili Peppers Unlimited Love Rules Billboard 200 Albums Chart

It dethrones Machine Gun Kelly’s former leader ‘Mainstream Sellout’ which falls deep from No. 1 to No. 9 after earning nearly 30,500 equivalent album units.

AceShowbizRed Hot Chili Peppers scores their second No. 1 album on Billboard 200 albums chart. The band’s new album “Unlimited Love” bows atop the chart with 97,500 equivalent album units earned in the U.S. in the week ending April 7, according to Luminate, formerly MRC Data.

Of the number, album sales comprise 82,500, making “Unlimited Love” the top-selling album of the week. SEA units, meanwhile, comprise 14,500 which is equaling 18.96 million on-demand official streams of the set’s songs. The remaining 500 units are in the form of TEA units.

Back to the chart, Lil Durk‘s chart-topping “7220” occupies the No. 2 spot on the new Billboard 200 chart after earning 51,000 equivalent album units. Meanwhile, “Encanto” soundtrack stays steady at No. 3 with 50,000 equivalent album units with Morgan Wallen‘s “Dangerous: The Double Album” taking the fourth place with 44,500 units.

At No. 5 is Olivia Rodrigo‘s “Sour”, which is stationary after earning 40,000 units. The 20% increase is thanks to her multiple Grammy Award wins on April 3. The Weeknd‘s “The Highlights” is a non-mover at No. 6 with 34,000 equivalent album units earned.

This week sees Yeat returning to the Top 10 after “2 Alive” soars high from No. 69 to No. 7 with 31,500 units. The jump arrives following its deluxe reissue on April 1 with additional bonus tracks. At No. 8 is Drake‘s former leader “Certified Lover Boy” that falls from No. 7 to No. 8 with nearly 31,000 equivalent album units earned.

Machine Gun Kelly‘s former leader “Mainstream Sellout” falls so deep from No. 1 to No. 9 with nearly 30,500 equivalent album units earned. Rounding out the Top 10 is Doja Cat‘s “Planet Her” which descends one rang from No. 9 to No. 10.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Unlimited Love” – Red Hot Chili Peppers (97,500 units)
  2. “7220” – Lil Durk” (51,000 units)
  3. Encanto” Soundtrack – Various Artists (50,000 units)
  4. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen” (44,500 units)
  5. “Sour” – Olivia Rodrigo (40,000 units)
  6. “The Highlights” – The Weeknd (34,000 units)
  7. “2 Alive” – Yeat (31,500 units)
  8. “Certified Lover Boy” – Drake (nearly 31,000 units)
  9. “Mainstream Sellout” – Machine Gun Kelly (30,500 units)
  10. “Planet Her” – Doja Cat (30,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article